Newport Council

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 656656

This Council is under Labour control.

Captured from no overall control at the 2012 elections.

50 Councillors

Labour: 37 Councillors: 74%

Conservative: 10 Councillors: 20%

Independent: 2 Councillors: 4%

Liberal Democrat: 1 Councillor: 2%

Find your local councillor: Allt-Yr-Yn; Alway; Beechwood; Bettws; Caerleon; Gaer; Graig; Langstone; Liswerry; Llanwern; Malpas; Marshfield; Pillgwenlly; Ringland; Rogerstone; Shaftesbury; St. Julians; Stow Hill; Tredegar Park; Victoria;

Allt-Yr-Yn

Cllr Matthew Evans (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 259672

Email: matthew.evans@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Charles Ferris (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 250148

Email: charles.ferris@newport.gov.uk

Cllr David Fouweather (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 254286

Email: david.fouweather@newport.gov.uk

Alway

Cllr John Guy (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 277961

Email: john.guy@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Debbie Harvey (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: N/a

Email: debbie.harvey@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Ray Truman (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 671991

Email: ray.truman@newport.gov.uk

Beechwood

Cllr Deb Davies (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 779795

Email: deborah.davies@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Skills and Work Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )
  • Education and Young People (Chairman )

Cllr Paul Hannon (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633669859

Email: paul.hannon@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Vice Chairman )

Cllr Mark Spencer (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633667904

Email: mark.spencer@newport.gov.uk

Bettws

Cllr Val Delahaye (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 893185

Email: valerie.delahaye@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Noel Trigg (Independent)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 855934

Email: noel.trigg@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Kevin Whitehead (Independent)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 859757

Email: kevin.whitehead@newport.gov.uk

Caerleon

Cllr Gail Giles (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 421947

Email: gail.giles@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )
  • Licensing and Statutory Functions Portfolio (Chairman )

Cllr Paul Huntley (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 421449

Email: paul.huntley@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Cliff Suller (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 300114

Email: cliff.suller@newport.gov.uk

Gaer

Cllr Herbert Thomas (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 852146

Email: herbert.thomas@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Mark Whitcutt (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 669125

Email: mark.whitcutt@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Human Resources and Assets Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )

Cllr Debbie Wilcox (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 891857

Email: debbie.wilcox@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Leisure and Culture Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )

Graig

Cllr Margaret Cornelious (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 894198

Email: margaret.cornelious@newport.gov.uk

Cllr David Williams (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 892134

Email: david.williams@newport.gov.uk

Langstone

Cllr David Atwell (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 413015

Email: david.atwell@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Ray Mogford (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 401045

Email: ray.mogford@newport.gov.uk

Liswerry

Cllr Ken Critchley (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 275000

Email: ken.critchley@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Infrastructure Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )

Cllr Roger Jeavons (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 677750

Email: roger.jeavons@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Allan Morris (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 250388

Email: allan.morris@newport.gov.uk

Cllr John Richards (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 556422

Email: john.richards@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Regeneration and Development Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Regeneration and Development Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )

Llanwern

Cllr Martyn Kellaway (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 401069

Email: martyn.kellaway@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Malpas

Cllr Christine Maxfield (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 771913

Email: christine.maxfield@newport.gov.uk

Cllr David Mayer (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 770525

Email: david.mayer@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Jane Mudd (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 672545

Email: jane.mudd@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Marshfield

Cllr Tom Suller (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 681435

Email: tom.suller@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Richard White (Conservative)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 680116

Email: richard.white@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Pillgwenlly

Cllr Ibrahim Hayat (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 07517 660388

Email: ibrahim.hayat@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Ron Jones (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 214597

Email: ron.jones@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Chairman )

Ringland

Cllr Bob Bright (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 254315

Email: bob.bright@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Chairman )

Cllr Emma Corten (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 309779

Email: emma.corten@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Malcolm Linton (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 673791

Email: malcolm.linton@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Rogerstone

Cllr Tom Bond (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 07880742886

Email: tom.bond@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Chris Evans (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 07778 279235

Email: chris.evans@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Sally Mlewa (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 452602

Email: sally.mlewa@newport.gov.uk

Shaftesbury

Cllr Paul Cockeram (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 858568

Email: paul.cockeram@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )
  • Education and Young People (Chairman )

Cllr Bob Poole (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 821102

Email: bob.poole@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Education and Young People Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Executive (Cabinet) (Member )
  • Education and Young People (Chairman )

St. Julians

Cllr Emma Garland (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 281567

Email: emma.garland@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Rhys Hutchings (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 07534 559727

Email: rhys.hutchings@newport.gov.uk

Cllr Ed Townsend (Liberal Democrat)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 211809

Email: ed.townsend@newport.gov.uk

Stow Hill

Cllr Miqdad Al-Nuaimi (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 668973

Email: miqdad.al-Nuaimi@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Kate Thomas (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633782774

Email: kate.thomas@newport.gov.uk

Tredegar Park

Cllr Trevor Watkins (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 817270

Email: trevor.watkins@newport.gov.uk

Victoria

Cllr Chris Jenkins (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 01633 668016

Email: christine.jenkins@newport.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cllr Rajid Rahman (Labour)

Newport City Council
Civic Centre
Newport
South Wales
NP20 4UR

Tel: 07761 550078

Email: majid.rahman@newport.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree