Rubbish pick up days change over Christmas

BLAENAU Gwent Council’s waste and recycling collection days change over Christmas and the New Year.

On Monday December 23 and Tuesday December 24 (Christmas Eve) it is collection as normal, but Wednesday December 25’s (Christmas Day) collection will be switched to Friday December 27. The Thursday December 26 collection will be picked up on Saturday December 28 instead, while Friday December 27 collection has been moved to Sunday December 29.

On Monday December 30 and Tuesday December 31 (New Year’s Eve) it is collection as normal, but Wednesday January 1 (New Year’s Day) collection has been moved to Thursday January 2. The Thursday January 2 collection will instead be collected on Friday January 3, while the Friday January 3 collection will be picked up on Saturday January 4. From Monday January 6 all refuse and recycling collections will return to normal.

A council spokeswoman said: “New Vale HWRC is closed Christmas Day and New Years Day. The new winter opening times of New Vale are 10am to 4.30pm. Households are permitted 10 visits a year and can have up to two visits in one day on a permit.”

For permits over Christmas, call C2BG on 01495 311556 by December 20. To check whether you are eligible for a permit, visit blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree