South Wales Argus

South Wales Argus Sports Awards 2019: As it happened


How the South Wales Argus Sports Awards 2019 unfolded

By David Williams

Last updated:

    Chepstow Racecourse hosts tonight's second annual South Wales Argus Sports Awards.
  • Some 13 awards will be handed out during the awards ceremony which starts at 7.30pm after a drinks reception.
  • Newport County AFC striker Padraig Amond, boxing trainer Tony Borg and cyclist Jon Mould are in the running for Professional Sports Personality of the Year.