Lindt has recalled some of its chocolate bars.

Its Lindor Salted Caramel milk chocolate bars have been made revealed due to an allergy concern.

The bars have been found to contain undeclared wheat, making them unsuitable to customers with gluten allergies.

Due to a packaging error, some packs contain Lindt HELLO Strawberry Cheesecake Bar.


The chocolate affected has a best before date of June 2022, and the recall applies to 38g bars.

The Food Standards Agency (FSA) warn customers to return the product to stores.

They said: “If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, do not eat it.

“Instead, return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.”

The FSA added: “Lindt & Sprüngli (UK) Ltd is recalling the above product from customers.

“The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers.

“This notice explains to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product.”

Sometimes there will be a problem with a food product that means it should not be sold. Then it might be 'withdrawn' (taken off the shelves) or 'recalled' (when customers are asked to return the product).

Sometimes foods have to be withdrawn or recalled if there is a risk to consumers because the allergy labelling is missing or incorrect or if there is any other food allergy risk.