CROESYCEILIOG RFC was well represented at the Pontypool and District Schools under 11s annual presentation night.

Seven players received their A team caps to recognise their selection for Torfaen and Monmouthshire Primary Schools during the 2014/15 season.

The players also received awards for their performances in the squad's recent Tour to Italy and in reaching the DC Thomas Plate final.

Matty Taylor (scrum half), Ieuan Tucker (centre), Tyler Westcott (wing), Sam Hobbs (prop), Luke Gulliford (back row) and Jordan Morris (back row) have all played together through the age grades in mini rugby at Croesyceiliog RFC and were joined by new Croesy player Max Frost (wing).

Jordan Morris received the Player of the Season Award from guest of honour and Welsh international Iestyn Thomas and Pontypool Schools president Graham Price MBE.

But most impressive was the award he received for being the team's top try scorer. Jordan scored an incredible 27 tries over the 20 matches played during the season and broke the Pontypool Schools try scoring record. The previous holder of this record was a certain Taulupe Faletau, who far from being put out at being pushed into second place, re-tweeted the post when he saw it on Twitter.

The future looks bright for all the Croesyceiliog boys as they move into junior rugby with their teammates next season.