NEWPORT County AFC manager Warren Feeney has opted to release eight players following his side's 22nd-place finish in League Two.

Yan Klukowski, Matt Partridge, Seth Nana-Twumasi, Rhys Taylor, Joe Green, Nathan Ralph, Scott Barrow and Dean Morgan have not been offered new contracts.

Contract offers have been made to: Mark Byrne, Andrew Hughes, Alex Rodman, Danny Holmes, Darren Jones, Scott Boden, John-Christophe Ayina and Medy Elito.

Lenell John-Lewis, Joe Day, Tom Meechan and Liam Angel all remain at the club for a further year in accordance with their existing contracts.

The club has also chosen to take up one-year contract extensions for youngsters Tom Owen-Evans and Kieran Parselle.

And academy graduates Ben Jones, Dafydd Jones and Lewis Bamford have signed up as first-year professionals in the first team squad.

Loan players Janoi Donacien, Ben Davies, Souleymane Coulibaly, Tommy O’Sullivan and Deanne Smalley have all returned to their parent clubs.

A statement from the club reads: "We would like to thank the departing players for their efforts over the past season and wish them all the best for the future.

"We now embark on an exciting close season ahead where we will look to secure new players and further strengthen the squad for the 2016/17 campaign."