HOLLIE Arnold will get the chance to complete her collection of major competition golds following her inclusion in the British team for next month’s World Para Athletics European Championships.

Ystrad Mynach-based Arnold is a three-time world champion in the F46 javelin, the current world record holder and Rio 2016 Paralympic champion.

She also won gold at the Commonwealth Games in April, reclaiming the world record from New Zealand’s Holly Robinson with her last throw of the event.

Arnold has medalled at the Europeans before, winning silver in 2012 aged 18, but it’s gold she will want when Berlin hosts this year’s championships from August 20-26.

The 24-year-old is part of a 52-strong British contingent travelling to Germany, with fellow world champions Olivia Breen, Hannah Cockroft, Aled Davies, Sophie Hahn, Stef Reid and Richard Whitehead also involved.

Great Britain’s medal haul of 56 at the last edition two years ago was a record for the team at the event.

Meanwhile, after a season that has so far seen him set a world record – since beaten – in the T54 800m and personal bests over distances from 100m to 800m, Richard Chiassaro will be hoping for further European success after winning four medals in 2016.

In addition to the experienced members of the team, 17 athletes have been handed their major senior international debuts for Britain.

Chief among them is Eve Walsh Dann who claimed world junior gold in the T35-38 100m and 200m last summer.

Luke Nuttall also makes the step up from that team having won silver in the T46 1500m in Nottwil.

Four race runners are selected to represent Britain for the first time ever at the European Championships, while Sally Brown earns her first vest since London 2012.

Paula Dunn, head coach at British Athletics, said: “I am delighted to announce the 52 athletes selected to compete for Great Britain & Northern Ireland at the World Para Athletics European Championships in Berlin in August.

“We have a great tradition of winning medals at a continental level and I am looking forward to watching how our experienced athletes and those making their debuts perform.

“After a three-year period involving two World Championships, a Europeans and a Paralympic Games, it was always the intention for a handful of athletes to rest and recuperate in 2018.

“We have a great mixture of athletes going to Berlin who have reached the very top of the sport and those beginning their journey, and I’ve no doubt they will learn a lot from each other in Berlin.”

British team: Kare Adenegan – T34 100m/800m, Hollie Arnold – F46 javelin, James Arnott – T47 100m/200m, Graeme Ballard – T36 100m/200m, Martina Barber – T20 long jump, Olivia Breen – T38 100m, Sally Brown – T47 100m/200m/400m, Jo Butterfield – F51 club throw, Richard Chiassaro – T54 100m/200m/400m/800m/1500m, Hannah Cockroft – T34 100m/800m, Aled Davies – F63 shot put/discus, David Devine – T13 1500m/5000m, Hannah Dines – RR3 100m, Gavin Drysdale – RR3 100m, Sabrina Fortune – F20 shot put, Dan Greaves – F64 discus, Kylie Grimes – F51 club throw, Kayleigh Haggo – RR3 100m, Sophie Hahn – T38 100m/200m/4x100m mixed relay, Callum Hall – T53 100m/400m/800m, David Henson – T61 200m, Jordan Howe – T35 100m/200m, Harri Jenkins – T33 100m, Mo Jomni – T53 100m/200m/400m, Rhys Jones – T37 100m/200m, Kyle Keyworth – T35 100m/200m, Dillon Labrooy – T54 400m/800m/1500m, Maria Lyle – T35 100m/200m, Nathan Maguire – T54 100m/200m/400m/800m/4x100m mixed relay, Polly Maton – T47 long jump/100m/4x100m mixed relay, Stephen Miller – F32 club throw, Steve Morris – T20 800m/1500m, Taz Nicholls – F64 discus, Luke Nuttall – T46 1500m, Stephen Osborne – T51 100m/200m, Javaughan Parkes – T36 100m, Ross Paterson – T38 200m/400m, Stef Reid – T64 long jump/200m, Ben Rowlings – T34 100m/400m/800m, Amir Sarvestani – T11 long jump, Zac Shaw – T12 100m/200m, Luke Sinnott – T63 200m/long jump, Zak Skinner – T13 100m/long jump/4x100m mixed relay, Ali Smith – T38 100m/200m/400m/long jump, Rafi Solaiman – RR3 100m, Laura Sugar – T44 100m/200m, Isaac Towers – T34 400m/800m, Vanessa Wallace – F34 shot put/javelin, Eve Walsh Dann – T36 100m/200m, Shaun White – T33 100m, Richard Whitehead – T61 200m, Thomas Young – T38 100m/200m.