THE Football Association of Wales has confirmed that the season is over – with Undy and Cwmbran Celtic avoiding the drop in Cymru South.

The FAW has ended the campaign for tiers one to four because of the coronavirus pandemic with league settled with an unweighted point-per-game method.

That means that Connah's Quay Nomads have been crowned champions of the Premier League and Swansea City Ladies take the Premier Women's League title.

Swansea University win the Cymru South title – they had just a one-point lead over Haverfordwest – while the Gwent duo are saved from a nervous wait.

Promotion and relegation issues are yet to be sorted, with the FAW saying it will decide on the matter "in due course".

That won't affect Undy or Cwmbran Celtic, who sat just outside the drop zone when the action was suspended.

Caerau Ely were rock bottom and Cwmamman United and Taffs Well sat in the other relegation spots.

Taffs Well were just a point behind Celtic and two back on Undy, although the Gwent teams had games in hand over their rivals from Rhondda Cynon Taff.

Goytre United were eighth when the season was suspended and stay in that spot.

Risca United leapfrog Port Talbot in Welsh League Division one on points-per-game but Trefelin take the title.

Croesyceiliog and Aberbargoed, who had played just 13 and 15 fixtures respectively, jump up the table.

Croesy had been 15th out of 16 but move up to 12th while the Buds go from 14th to 11th.

That sees them move above Monmouth Town, who drop to one from bottom, and 13th-placed Abergavenny Town.

Penrhiwceiber Rangers, whose manager Steve Haggett died in November are big winners in Division Two after going from seventh to top of the pile.

South Wales Argus:

South Wales Argus:

"The FAW board took into consideration the health and safety of all those involved with these leagues," read a statement.

"Furthermore, the FAW board also considered the specific economic and financial impact of attempting to finish the season during the pandemic and therefore felt it was imperative not to risk the long-term financial stability of the leagues and their clubs.

"It was also recognised that the JD Cymru Premier could not be concluded prior to the deadline set by UEFA for European competition entry.

"Clubs in the JD Cymru Premier, JD Cymru North, JD Cymru South and the Orchard Welsh Premier Women's League were consulted on how the season should be concluded.

"The views and information provided by the clubs were communicated to the FAW National League Board and the FAW board of directors.

"The FAW Board agreed that tier one to four leagues would be curtailed and that an unweighted points per game method be applied to determine the final standings.

"As a consequence, the European play-Offs in the JD Cymru Premier will not take place.

"Finally, the FAW board decided that the prize money for the JD Cymru Premier, JD Cymru North, JD Cymru South and the Orchard Welsh Premier Women's League would be distributed in accordance to the final league positions after the points per game method was applied."