JAMIE Roberts comes straight back into the Dragons XV for their bid to avoid derby whitewash against the Ospreys at Rodney Parade tomorrow (kick-off 5.15pm).

The former Wales and Lions centre, who was self-isolating last week, is one of five changes to the starting line-up to the team that took to the field against the Scarlets.

Roberts is preferred to Jack Dixon at 12 while wing Jared Rosser, back from a concussion suffered at Bordeaux-Begles, comes in for Jonah Holmes, who suffered a concussion in Llanelli.

South Wales Argus: STARTER: Richard HibbardSTARTER: Richard Hibbard

Richard Hibbard gets a start against his former side with Wales hooker Elliot Dee dropping to the bench while Joe Davies comes in at lock for teenager Ben Carter.

Taine Basham’s fractured left forearm leads to a back row reshuffle with Harri Keddie captaining the side from openside and Huw Taylor coming in at blindside.

Stalwart back rower Lewis Evans is, like Roberts, back from isolation to be on the bench alongside fly-half Arwel Robson, who could make a first appearance of the season.

The Ospreys rest Wales flankers Justin Tipuric and Dan Lydiate while speedster Keelan Giles is a replacement and could make a first appearance since October 2019 after being plagued by injury misfortune.

The Dragons were edged out 13-12 by Cardiff Blues in Newport on Boxing Day and then lost 20-3 at the Scarlets on New Year's Day.

Last season they stunned the Ospreys with a late double in January and then drew at the Liberty Stadium in August, Ashton Hewitt scoring at the death after George North's first-half dismissal.

Dragons: O Jenkins; J Rosser, N Tompkins, J Roberts, A Hewitt; J Lewis, T Knoyle; B Harris, R Hibbard, L Brown, J Davies, M Screech, H Taylor, H Keddie (captain), A Wainwright.

Replacements: E Dee, A Jarvis, L Fairbrother, B Carter, L Evans, R Williams, A Robson, J Dixon.

Ospreys: M Protheroe; G North, O Watkin, K Williams, L Morgan; S Myler (captain), R Webb; N Smith, I Phillips, M Fia, A Beard, R Davies, W Griffiths, S Cross, M Morris.

Replacements: S Otten, G Thomas, T Botha, L Ashley, G Evans, R Morgan-Williams, J Hawkins, K Giles.