South Wales Argus

DEADLINE DAY: County leave it late to sign Maynard after duo leave


Newport County's League Two transfer deadline day live

By Chris Kirwan

Last updated:

    - Newport boss Michael Flynn makes a late addition to his squad for the League Two promotion push.
  • - January signings: Jack Evans (Swansea), Dom Telford (Plymouth), Priestley Farquharson (Connah's Quay), Jake Scrimshaw (Bournemouth), Luke Gambin (Colchester), Anthony Hartigan (AFC Wimbledon), Owen Windsor* (West Brom), Nicky Maynard (Mansfield).
  • - January exits: Saikou Janneh (Bristol City), Scott Twine (Swindon), Brandon Cooper (Swansea), Bradley Webb (Bristol City), Aaron Lewis (Lincoln), Jamie Devitt (Blackpool), Jamie Proctor (Rotherham), Kyle Howkins (Solihull), Owen Windsor (West Brom), Tristan Abrahams (Leyton Orient), Robbie Willmott (Exeter).