THE squad numbers for Newport County AFC's upcoming 2022/23 season have been announced.

The club made the announcement today (Monday, July 26) alongside the publication of this season's club photo.

Eight new additions have been added to the squad for the new seaon.

Two of the new strikers, Omar Bogle and Offrande Zanzala, will turn out for the new campaign wearing the 9 and 10 shirts respectively.

Sam Bowen and Aaron Wildig take 4 and 24 - while Declan Drysdale will wear number 3 and Adam Lewis 27.

James Waite will be wearing the 11 shirt this season, a change from 26.

Mickey Demetriou will keep his 28 shirt and club captain Matt Dolan also retains 8 as his shirt.

The full list of squad numbers is:

1. Joe Day

2. Cameron Norman

3. Declan Drysdale

4. Sam Bowen

5. James Clarke

6. Priestley Farquharson

7. Robbie Willmott

8. Matt Dolan

9. Omar Bogle

10. Offrande Zanzala

11. James Waite

14. Aaron Lewis

17. Scot Bennett

18. Chanka Zimba

21. Lewis Collins

23. Harrison Bright

24. Aaron Wildig

27. Adam Lewis

28. Mickey Demetriou

29. Will Evans

30. Nick Townsend

32. Joe Woodiwiss

33. Lewys Twamley

35. Jack Karadogan

39. Evan Ovendale

Also announced today was the availability of tickets to County's first home game of the season, against Walsall.

Later this week, the County home kit for the upcoming season will hit the shelves in the club shop. There will also be the unveiling of the away kit for the 2022/23 season.

The away kit reveal is planned for Thursday, July 28, so stay tuned.