INTERIM head coach Jon Grey has named five potential debutants for Wales’ friendly against the Republic of Ireland at the end of the month.

Grey, who is holding the reins after Gemma Grainger left to become Norway boss, has named a 26-strong squad for the fixture at Tallaght Stadium on Tuesday, February 27 (kick-off 7.30pm, live on BBC Wales).

Tianna Teisar, Olivia Francis and Mayzee Davies will join the national squad for the Dublin game after the friendly double-header against Scotland with Wales Under-19s.

Midfielder Lois Joel and forward Tegan McGowan have also been selected for the first time while Kayleigh Barton, formerly known as Green, is named in the squad for the first time since changing her surname following her recent marriage.

As well as the five new faces, Soffia Kelly, Mared Griffiths and Elena Cole will attend the camp for the first two days. The three players were involved in the Under-17s team that faced Belgium and Czechia this month.

Wales are tuning up for the upcoming UEFA Women’s European 2025 qualifying campaign with Grey helped by former Newport County AFC manager James Rowberry, who is head of elite coach education at the FAW, and record goalscorer Helen Ward.

The governing body are looking for a permanent replacement for Grainger, with Grey interested in the top job.

Wales: Olivia Clark (Bristol City), Safia Middleton-Patel (Manchester United - dual signed Watford), Laura O’Sullivan (Cardiff City Ladies), Rhiannon Roberts (Real Betis), Josie Green (Leicester City), Hayley Ladd (Manchester United), Gemma Evans (Manchester United), Charlie Estcourt (Reading), Ella Powell (Bristol City), Lily Woodham (OL Reign), Sophie Ingle (Chelsea), Alice Griffiths (Southampton), Angharad James (OL Reign), Lois Joel (London City Lionesses), Rachel Rowe (Rangers), Ffion Morgan (Bristol City), Jess Fishlock (OL Reign), Ceri Holland (Liverpool), Carrie Jones (Bristol City), Kayleigh Barton (Charlton Athletic), Elise Hughes (Crystal Palace), Mary McAteer (Sunderland), Tegan McGowan (Charlton Athletic), Tianna Teisar (Bristol City – dual signed Cardiff City Ladies), Olivia Francis (Manchester United), Mayzee Davies (Manchester United).