SIX Nations starters Elliot Dee and Aaron Wainwright will make an impact from the bench on their return from Wales duty for the Dragons against the Bulls tomorrow (kick-off 7.35pm).

The duo were in the XV against Italy last Saturday and go straight into club action as replacements in the United Rugby Championship clash with the South African title hopefuls.

Number eight Wainwright started all Six Nations games and is an increasingly influential figure in the Wales pack while hooker Dee cemented himself in the XV after impressing off the bench against Scotland in the opener.

Back rower Taine Basham and full-back Cai Evans start after their only Six Nations action was off the bench against England but winger Rio Dyer does not feature.

The speedster is not injured but his workload is being managed after his physical and mental exertions as a key Wales figure for the first time, starting all five internationals and scoring two tries.

South Wales Argus: DYNAMIC: Taine Basham on the charge for the Dragons against the SharksDYNAMIC: Taine Basham on the charge for the Dragons against the Sharks (Image: Huw Evans Agency)

Basham continues at number eight after being released from international camp for the trip to Ulster last time out and he provides the dynamism in a back row also featuring Dan Lydiate and Sean Lonsdale for the physical South African challenge.

Brodie Coghlan makes a first start of the season at hooker with loosehead Rhodri Jones back from a concussion alongside him in the front row.

There is a rejig in the backs with Ewan Rosser shifting to the wing from 15 and Joe Westwood getting a first professional start at his preferred position of centre after playing out wide in Belfast.

Rhodri Williams is back from paternity leave to start at scrum-half while the Dragons have opted for a 6-2 split of forward and backs on the bench.

Wales lock Ben Carter makes a welcome return to the matchday squad after four months out with a hamstring injury and back rower Harri Keddie is back from an elbow injury.

The Bulls field a pair of Springbok props in Gerhard Steenekamp and Wilco Louw and four World Cup winners are in the XV - flanker Marco Van Staden, centre Canan Moodie, wing Kurt-Lee Arendse and full-back Willie le Roux.

Lock Deon Slabbert, who signed for the Dragons last summer but the move collapsed due to personal reasons, is not in the visitors' 23 after joining on loan from the Pumas.

Dragons: Cai Evans; Ewan Rosser, Joe Westwood, Steff Hughes (captain), Corey Baldwin; Will Reed, Rhodri Williams; Rhodri Jones, Brodie Coghlan, Chris Coleman, Matthew Screech, George Nott, Dan Lydiate, Sean Lonsdale, Taine Basham.

Replacements: Elliot Dee, Rodrigo Martinez, Luke Yendle, Ben Carter, Harri Keddie, Aaron Wainwright, Dane Blacker, Jared Rosser.