EWAN Rosser has been recalled at full-back for the Dragons’ United Rugby Championship derby at the Ospreys - while a pair of Wales forwards adding grunt up front.

The 23-year-old from Abersychan is one of three changes to the XV that pushed the Stormers hard at Rodney Parade before losing their lead in the final quarter and suffering a harsh 44-21 scoreline.

The Wales Sevens speedster gets the nod at full-back ahead of Jordan Williams, who pays the price for a poor tackle for the South Africans’ key score in the 66th minute.

Rosser has enjoyed a breakthrough season for the club and impressed on the counter-attack when given a chance at 15 in the game against Ulster in Belfast.

The Dragons bring back two Wales forwards up front - lock Ben Carter is back from suspension and Taine Basham starts at openside, meaning Harri Keddie shifts to blindside.

Sean Lonsdale drops to the bench where he is joined by fit-again Ryan Woodman, who is back from a thumb injury suffered against the Sharks in January.

Centre/wing Joe Westwood is back in the 23 after missing out last weekend because of Newport’s Premiership final.

With Cai Evans and Angus O’Brien injured, Will Reed is the only specialist fly-half and that means captain and centre Steff Hughes provides the cover.

Wales captain Jac Morgan makes his first start since December for the Ospreys after coming off the bench at Leinster last week following a knee injury.

He forms a dynamic back row with captain Justin Tipuric and strong-running number eight Morgan Morris.

The hosts have a powerful front row with Dewi Lake making his 50th appearance in between props Nicky Smith and Tom Botha.

Ospreys:  Jack Walsh; Luke Morgan, Owen Watkin, Keiran Williams, Keelan Giles; Dan Edwards, Reuben Morgan-Williams; Nicky Smith, Dewi Lake, Tom Botha, James Ratti, Huw Sutton, Jac Morgan, Justin Tipuric, Morgan Morris.

Replacements: Sam Parry, Gareth Thomas, Rhys Henry, Victor Sekekete, Harri Deaves, Luke Davies, Max Nagy, Tom Florence.

Dragons: Ewan Rosser; Rio Dyer, Steff Hughes (captain), Aneurin Owen, Chris Hollis; Will Reed, Dane Blacker; Rhodri Jones, Elliot Dee, Chris Coleman, Ben Carter, Matthew Screech, Harri Keddie, Taine Basham, Aaron Wainwright.

Replacements: Brodie Coghlan, Rodrigo Martinez, Dmitri Arhip, Sean Lonsdale, Ryan Woodman, Morgan Lloyd, Joe Westwood, Sio Tomkinson.

Referee: Ben Breakspear.