A number of Welsh cyclists will be looking to impress in the Lloyds Bank National Road Championships in June.

The event comprises three key dates: the time trial on June 19, the circuit race on June 21, and the culminating road race on June 23.

The Welsh competitors in the women's races include Zoe Backstedt, Awen Roberts, Lucy Lee, Elynor Backstedt, Eluned King, Lowri Richards, Jessica Roberts, Bethany Bennett, and Elinor Barker MBE.

One to watch is Ms Barker, renowned for her tenacity and skill on the track.

The question being, will she surpass her performance from the last year?

The men's races include Welsh competitors Owain Doull MBE, Luke Rowe, Joshua Tarling, Stephen Williams, Ben Marsh, Archie Peet, Cai Davies, Rhys Britton, Huw Buck Jones, William Roberts, Edward Morgan, Tomos Pattinson, William Truelove, and William Harding.

At the forefront, Mr Doull will engage in the upcoming championships with a sturdy reputation at hand.

The team will also see Mr Williams participate, placing third last year as part of a successful season, which involved winning at the Santos Tour Down Under and La Fleche Wallonne.

Mr Rowe - a member of Team INEOS (formerly Team Sky) - will be making this his last national road race, as he will be hanging up his professional cycling cap after this national road race.

His formidable expertise as a domestique has been cardinal in steering his teammates including Chris Froome and Geraint Thomas to many Grand Tour victories.

Mr Rowe's cycling career is studded with various Tour de France wins that spotlight his leadership.

Cycling enthusiasts, fans, and supporters are invited to follow these promising athletes as they embark on a series of races.

More updates will be available on the Welsh Cycling website.