NEWPORT County AFC's youngsters will travel to Llandudno in the first round of the Nathaniel MG Cup - while there will be a Gwent derby between Cwmbran Celtic and Trethomas Bluebirds.

The Exiles have entered the competition as a wildcard and were placed in the northern section.

The young guns have been drawn away to Llandudno, who finished 12th in Cymru North, on the weekend of July 19.

That clashes with Graham Coughlan's seniors tuning up for the League Two campaign with a friendly at Barry Town United on Saturday, July 20.

The prize for the winners is a home tie in the second round against either Penrhyncoch or Guilsfield on the weekend of August 2.

The southern section features a trio of Gwent clubs and two will clash at Avondale Motor Park Arena when Cwmbran Celtic host Ardal SE champions Trethomas Bluebirds.

Newport City enter the competition after joining the Bluebirds in heading up to Cymru South and the Steelmen, winners of the FAW Amateur Trophy, will travel to Llantwit Major.

Cwmbran or Trethomas will entertain the winners of the tie between Baglan Dragons and Swansea City while Newport City would host Cardiff Met of Cymru Premier in the second round.

Nathaniel MG Cup round one – Northern Section

Penrhyncoch v Guilsfield 
Llay Miners Welfare v Denbigh Town
Ruthin Town v Bangor 1876
Llandudno v Newport County
Airbus UK Broughton v Mold Alexandra
Flint Mountain v Gresford Athletic 
Caersws v Holywell Town
Prestatyn Town v Buckley Town

Nathaniel MG Cup round one – Southern Section

Baglan Dragons v Swansea City
Caerau Ely v Trefelin
Penrhiwceiber Rangers v Goytre United 
Carmarthen Town v Cambrian United 
Taffs Well v Merthyr Town
Cwmbran Celtic v Trethomas Bluebirds
Cardiff City v Afan Lido
Llantwit Major v Newport City

Nathaniel MG Cup round two – Northern Section 

Prestatyn Town or Buckley Town v Connah’s Quay Nomads
The New Saints v Flint Town United 
Llandudno or Newport County v Penrhyncoch or Guilsfield
Flint Mountain or Gresford Athletic v Airbus UK Broughton or Mold Alexandra
Ruthin Town or Bangor 1876 v Bala Town
Colwyn Bay v Aberystwyth Town
Newtown v Caernarfon Town
Caersws or Holywell Town v Llay Miners Welfare or Denbigh Town

Nathaniel MG Cup round two – Southern Section

Briton Ferry Llansawel v Penybont
Cardiff City or Afan Lido v Pontypridd United 
Cwmbran Celtic or Trethomas Bluebirds v Baglan Dragons or Swansea City
Carmarthen Town or Cambrian United v Haverfordwest County
Taffs Well or Merthyr Town v Ammanford 
Penrhiwceiber Rangers or Goytre United v Caerau Ely or Trefelin
Llantwit Major or Newport City v Cardiff Met
Barry Town United v Llanelli Town