THREE Gwent players will start for Wales Under-20s in their Six Nations clash with France on Friday afternoon at Cardiff Arms Park (kick-off 3.30pm).

Newport Gwent Dragons and Cross Keys’ promising Toby Faletau is called up as No 8 after coming on from the bench in the games against England and Scotland.

Son of Kuli Faletau, Tonga's most capped forward who played second row for Ebbw Vale, it will be his first Six Nations start.

Dragons product Dan Watchurst, who skippered Wales in the heavy defeat to England before leading them to victory against Scotland, is picked at loosehead prop.

Pontypool back rower Morgan Allen, who impressed in the 20-12 victory against the Scots, is selected as blindside flanker.

The Dragons Academy back row pair of James Thomas and Rhys Jenkins are on the bench.

Blues Academy flanker Josh Navidi will skipper the side with Pontypridd scrum-half Rhys Downes vice-captain.

Coach Phil Davies said: "We are very pleased with the leadership shown by Dan Watchurst and Matthew Jarvis in the first two games and we always planned to change things around in order to develop leadership and experience within the squad.

"Josh came into the squad last season as a newcomer to the system and has developed extremely well. He captained the side for 40 minutes against Exeter at our recent training camp and did very well."

Tickets for Wales Under 20s game against France at Cardiff Arms Park are available now at £5 for Under-6s and £10 and £12 for adults.

They are on sale at the Cardiff Arms cafe/store, 8 Westgate Street, online at and from Ticketweb on 08444 771000.

Tickets are also on sale at the Cardiff Arms Park shop between 10am and 3pm.

Wales U20s to play France: Dan Fish (Blues); James Loxton (Blues), Owen Williams (Blues), Scott Williams (Scarlets), Kristian Phillips (Ospreys); Matthew Jarvis (Ospreys), Rhys Downes (Blues); Dan Watchurst (Dragons), Rhys Williams (Blues), Simon Gardiner (Scarlets), Macauley Cook (Blues), Lloyd Peers (Ospreys), Morgan Allen (Pontypool), Josh Navidi (capt, Blues), Toby Faletau (Dragons) Replacements: Ieuan Davies (Glamorgan Wanderers), Rhodri Jones (Scarlets), James Thomas (Dragons), Rhys Jenkins (Dragons), Edward Siggery (Llandovery), Gareth Davies (Scarlets), Dean Gunter (Blues).