Gwent school closures - Weds 23rd Jan

6:00am Wednesday 23rd January 2013

Gwent school closures - Weds 23rd Jan

These schools have now closed having earlier been open:

Kymin View Primary School
Overmonnow Primary

THE following Gwent schools will be closed on Wednesday 23rd January.


Abertillery Primary
All Saints R C Primary
Beaufort Hill Primary
Blaentillery Primary
Blaen-y-Cwm Primary
Briery Hill Primary
Brynbach Primary
Bryngwyn Primary
Coed-y-Garn Primary
Cwm Primary
Deighton Primary
Ebbw Fawr Learning Community Primary Phase 3-11
Georgetown Primary
Glanhowy Primary
Glyncoed Primary
Integrated Childrens Centre - Ebbw Fawr Pen y Cwm Special School
Queen Street Primary
Rhos y Fedwen Primary
Roseheyworth Primary
Sofrydd Primary
St. Illtyd's Primary
St. Josephs R C Primary
St. Mary's Ciw Primary
St Mary's R C Primary
Willowtown Primary
Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Helyg
Ystruth Primary
Thomas Richards Centre


Aberbargoed Primary
Abercarn Primary
Abertysswg Primary
Bedwas High School - except for exam students
Bedwas Infants
Blackwood Comprehensive
Blackwood Primary
Bryn Awel Primary
Cefn Fforest Primary
Crumlin Primary
Cwm Glas Infants
Cwmaber Infants
Cwmaber Junior
Cwmcarn High School
Cwmcarn Primary
Cwmfelinfach Primary
Deri Primary
Derwendeg Primary
Fochriw Primary
Fleur-de-Lys Primary
Gilfach Fargoed Primary
Graig-y-Rhacca Primary & Nursery Community School
Greenhill Primary
Hendre Infants
Hendre Junior
Hengoed Primary
Heolddu Comprehensive
Lewis Girls Comprehensive
Lewis School, Pengam
Libanus Primary
Llancaeach Junior
Libanus Primary
Llannfabon Infants
Machen Primary
Maesycwmmer Primary
Markham Primary
Nantyparc Primary
Newbridge School
Oakdale Comprehensive
Pantside Primary
Park Primary School, Bargoed
Pengam Primary
Penllwyn Primary
Pentwynmawr Primary
Phillipstown Primary
Plasyfelin Primary
Pontllanfraith Comprehensive
Pontllanfraith Primary
Pontlottyn Primary
Rhiw Syr Dafydd Primary
Rhydri Primary
Risca Community Comprehensive
Risca Primary
St Cenydd School
St James Primary
St Martins Comprehensive
The Learning Centre
Tir y Berth Primary
Trinant Primary
Trinity Fields Special School
Ty Sign Primary
Tyn y Wern Primary
Tynewydd Primary
Upper Rhymney Primary
White Rose Primary
Y.G. Cwm Gwyddon
Y.G.G. Bro Allta
Ynysddu Primary
Ysgol Bro Sannan
Ysgol Cwm Derwen
Ysgol Gymraeg Gilfach Fargoed
Ysgol Gymraeg Trelyn
Ysgol Ifor Bach
Ysgol Penalltau
Ysgol y Lawnt
Ystrad Mynach Primary


Caldicot School - Open for Year 7 & 8 only and pupils taking maths exams
Cross Ash Primary - Closed
Durand Nursery - Closed - Main school open as usual
Goytre Fawr Primary - Closed
Llandogo Primary - Open at 10am
Llanvihangel Crucorney Primary - Open at 10am, nursery also open as usual
Kymin View Primary School
Monmouth Comprehensive School - Open to exam pupils only
Overmonnow Primary
Raglan Primary School - Open at 10am
Shirenewton Primary School - Opening at 10am - this could be subject to change, the buses are running an hour later than usual on main roads.
Trellech Primary - Open at 10am


Cylchdroi Centres (Brynglas and Queenshill)
Eveswell Primary
Fairoak Nursery
Gaer Infants
Gaer Junior
Glan Usk Primary
Glasllwych Primary
High Cross Primary
Maes Ebbw
Malpas Park Primary
Marshfield Primary
Millbrook Primary
Monnow Primary
Mount Pleasant Primary
St David's RC Primary
St Gabriel’s RC Primary
St Mary’s Primary
St Patrick’s RC Primary
Ysgol Gymraeg Casnewydd

Partial Closures:
Alway Primary is open but the nursery closed
Brynglas Primary is open but the ASD centre is closed
Clytha Primary is open from 9.30am
Caerleon Comp - open to 6th form only
Lliswerry Primary will open at 10.30am
Rogerstone Primary is open but nursery & SEN LRB are closed
St Michael’s RC Primary
Somerton Primary will open at 10.30am


Abersychan School
Blaenavon Heritage VC Primary
Blenheim Road Primary
Brynteg Nursery
Croesyceiliog Primary
Croesyceiliog Comprehensive (except for pupils sitting exams today)
Crownbridge School
Cwmffrwdoer Primary
Fairwater High
Garnteg Primary
George Street Primary
Greenmeadow Primary
Griffithstown Primary
Henllys CIW Primary
Kemys Fawr Infants
Llantarnam Comprehensive (except for pupils sitting exams today)
Llantarnam Primary
Llanyrafon Primary
Maendy Primary
Nant Celyn Primary
New Inn Primary
Padre Pio RC Primary
Penygarn Community Primary and ICC
Ponthir CIW Primary
Pontnewynydd Primary
Pontnewydd Primary
Pontymoile Primary
Two Locks Nursery
West Monmouth School
Victoria Primary
Woodlands Community Primary
Ysgol Bryn Onnen
Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw (pupils with exams are taking them at the Riverfront Theatre in Newport)
Ysgol Panteg
Cwmbran ICC
Pupil Referral Unit


© Copyright 2001-2017 Newsquest Media Group

South Wales Argus: site_logo

Click 2 Find Business Directory