WITH the news that Newport and Monmouthshire could be merged and Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen and Caerphilly could join as one super-authority, we've asked Argus readers what they should be called.

Here are ten we've had so far.

  1. NewportMon
  2. Monport
  3. Non-mouthshire
  4. Usk Valley
  5. Gwent 1 and Gwent 2
  6. Newmouth
  7. Blaentorphilly
  8. Newshire
  9. New Monmouthshire
  10. Gwent


What do you think? Leave a comment below.