TORCH RELAY: Gwent torchbearers

First published in Gwent Torch bearers

SEE which Gwent runners will be carrying the torch on Friday.

Click on the torchbearers's name to see the story behind the runner.

Gwent torchbearers

Andy Hunt Cardiff Newport
Angharad Williams Cardiff Newport
Anne Shingler Blaenavon Newport
Anthony Palmer Abergavenny Caerphilly
Carl Bainton Newport Ebbw Vale
Dan Johnsey Malvern Magor
Danielle Seivwright Raglan Newport
David Chaffey Blaenavon Ebbw Vale
David Roberts Abersychan Blaenau Gwent
Dorothy Turner Abergavenny Caldicot
Ellie Coster Blaenavon Newport
Emily Walker Newport Caerleon
Emma Garland Newport Newport
Emma King Pontypool Monmouth
Eric Whitlock Pontypool Pontypool
George Ryley Abergavenny Monmouth
Graeme Knowles Ross on Wye Cwmbran
Hannah Palmer Malvern Newport
Hannah Walker Newport Caerleon
Hazel Cave-Browne-Cave Monmouth Raglan
Ian Dugmore Malvern Newbridge
James Edwards Brynmawr Ebbw Vale
John Harris Blaenavon Pontypool
Kelvin Perrett Monmouth Cwmbran
Lee Harvey Newport Cwmbran
Liam Fletcher Pontypool Newport
Louise Brown Malvern Newport
Mark James Newport Newport
Mark Williamson Powick Monmouth
Marlene Barnett Newport Newport
Meg Jones Pontypool Cwmbran
Ray Morgan Pontypool Caerleon
Rhys Williams Abersychan Gwent
Rick Evans Malvern Wells Caldicot
Rob Westwood Newport Newport
Robyn Tyler Monmouth Monmouth
Sam Hunt Cardiff Newport
Sam Rawbone Abergavenny Cwmbran
Samuel Weed Cardiff Gwent
Sarah Baker Newport Llanfrechfa
Sean Phillips Pontypool Newport
Steven Bonera Abersychan Cwmbran

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree